Chat To Your Customers

Go to the “Conversations” page, you will see three blocks.
Conversation platform

Conversation Section

First, the RED block is the categories to filter the Conversations:
Views: The conversations except “Closed”
  1. 1.
    All Chatroom - All the conversations you can join will appear in the list.
  2. 2.
    Joined - To see the conversations you have joined.
Teams: All the teams you have joined. If you select a specific team and then only conversations related to that team will be visible.
Status: View conversations by status
  1. 1.
    Online - Shows which customers are currently online in the Web Widget channel.
  2. 2.
    Rep Needed - When received a customer new message but there is no team crew in the chat room to provide assistance. It means waiting for the representative or team admin to join the conversation and start service.
  3. 3.
    Pending - When received a customer new message, and the team crew are in the chat room but have not yet responded, waiting for replies.
  4. 4.
    Soon to be - The customer has been waiting for the response for a while. (The default time is more than 3 minutes.)
  5. 5.
    Overdue - The customer has been waiting for the response for too long. (The default time is more than 5 minutes.)
  6. 6.
    Closed - No new messages from customers for more than 24 hours (automatically closed by the system), or the conversation has been completed (manually closed by the team crew)

Channels Section

The YELLOW block is the list of the conversations you can join, the conversations of the specified category you selected will appear here.
Channels selection - You can choose which channels' conversations to list.
Join the conversation - Need to join the conversation before chatting with customer. By team roles:
Team Representative - There are two ways to join the Conversation.
  1. 1.
    Click "JOIN" in the conversation list.
  1. 2.
    Notifications center from the bottom left will display notifications for both Collaboration team and Grab mode team.
  • Collaboration: When new conversation messages come, everyone on the team can see and interact freely
  • Grab: When new conversation messages come, members on the team will fight to grab the conversation, and the first member grab can own the conversation. After grab others can’t see and freely join the conversation by themselves (Admin can access everything)
Team Admin - Can see and join all team conversations in the conversation list, but can not grab the conversation in the Notifications.

Customer Interaction Section

The GREEN block is the main area of interaction with customers.
First of all, you need to join the conversation, then start chatting to your customer.
After joined, you can type a message at the input area.
There are basic customer details on the top of conversation area:
  • Click "📄" to edit the customer details.
  • Click "LEAVE" to leave this conversation.
  • Click "CLOSE" to move the conversation to closed when it has been done.
  • "Last active" and "Location" are the customer statuses which will be automatically displayed on the page. (Web Widget only)
  • Move mouse on "Representative count" to see how many team crew in this conversation.
Message tools on the bottom of conversation area:
  • Click "📎" to add the attachment or image.
  • Click "📃" to add the message template.
  • Click "💬" to add the WhatsApp template. (Please see WhatsApp message templates rules)
  • Click "📹" send a conference link and invite the customer
  • Click " ▶ " to sent the message in the typing area.
When you see "Customer is offline. Email fallback activated" appear to the left of the send button, it means the customer is offline on web widget and he/she will receive your message on their email if the email address has been recorded on the customer details. (Web Widget only)
To be continued...